Music Notes

Beach Boys Brian Wilson Releasing New Album

New Brian Wilson album to be released on Capitol this September

Beach Boy Brian Wilson is returning “home” to Capitol Records/EMI, which will release his new album That Lucky Old Sun. The album contains 16 songs and features collaborations with Van Dyke Parks. On his Web site, Wilson describes the album as an “interwoven series of ’rounds’ with interspersed spoken word.” The release will be available September 2, 2008, on CD, CD/DVD, limited-edition vinyl and for digital download.

Leave a Reply