Music Notes

Return To Forever reunite for double album “Returns”

Originally formed in 1972, Return To Forever are a musical powerhouse. Thirty-two years after the release of their last album Romantic Warrior, keyboardist Chick Corea, bassist Stanley Clarke, guitarist Al Di Meola, and drummer Lenny White decided to give it another go. The result is Returns, a double-disc set to be released March 17 by Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Recorded during their successful 2008 tour, this CD marks their first tour in 25 years.

Track listing:
Disc 1:
1.) Opening Prayer
2.) Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy
3.) Vulcan Worlds
4.) The Sorceress
5.) Song To The Pharaoh Kings

Disc 2:
1.) No Mystery
2.) The Romantic Warrior
3.) Duel Of The Jester And The Tyrant


Leave a Reply