Van Halen 2012 tour with David Lee Roth | Dream setlist

by TW on December 27, 2011

Van Halen has announced a 2012 tour with David Lee Roth once again at the microphone. First tickets go on sale January 10. I never got to see VH back in the glory days of the early 80s, so I’m hoping to catch a show this time around. Too bad, though, Michael Anthony is out of the mix.

I’ve put together a suggested setlist of 20 Van Halen songs that I would want to hear from the Roth era. In no particular order, save for the first and last songs, “On Fire” and “Romeo Delight,” which would make awesome intros and show-cappers:

  1. On Fire
  2. Ice Cream Man
  3. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  4. Fools
  5. In A Simple Rhyme
  6. Everybody Wants Some
  7. Hot For Teacher
  8. Panama
  9. Unchained
  10. Mean Street
  11. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  12. So This Is Love
  13. The Full Bug
  14. Saturday Afternoon In The Park
  15. Outta Love Again
  16. Light Up The Sky
  17. D.O.A
  18. Atomic Punk
  19. On Fire
  20. Romeo Delight


{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }